Motivocean – SAS Beach Clean Tour, this week

Alex Dick-Read

AUGUST BEACH CLEAN TOUR

This August, Surfers Against Sewage, in association with the Quiksilver Foundation & myGames (powered by v), will be hitting the road with the biggest beach clean tour in our history. Since 1994, the volume of marine litter on UK beaches has increased by 146%* and SAS is helping combat this tide line of trash through its beach cleans and ongoing campaigns. ‘Motivocean’ is SAS’s most ambitious beach clean tour to date and will be calling in at over 20 major UK beaches and waterside locations across the nation. Email chris@sas.org.uk for more details and to reserve your space!

Thursday, 19th August Porthmeor, St Ives, in front of surf school
Saturday, 21st August Sennen, in front of beach restaurant
Saturday 21st August Tynemouth, Longsands, next to Tynemouth Surf School
Saturday 21st August Cromer, Norfolk, by the pier
Sunday 22nd August Praa Sands, in front of Lifeguard Hut
Sunday 22nd August Croyde, North End of the Beach
Monday 23rd August Porthtowan, Blue Bar end of the beach
Tuesday 24th August South Fistral, near the lifeguard station
Wednesday 25th August Bude, Crooklets
Wednesday 25th August Gwithian, Godrivey End, Nr wooden bridge, Red River
Wednesday 25th August Newgale, near Newgale House carpark
Thursday 26th August Bigbury On Sea, nr Car Park, Venus Cafe
Thursday 26th August Ainsdale, in front of Lifeguard hut
Friday 27th August Boscombe Surf Reef, by Sorted Surf Shop
Friday 27th August Belhaven, Edinburgh, Scotland
Friday 27th August Scarborough, South Bay
Saturday 28th August Isle of Wight, Freshwater West
Saturday 28th August Machrihanish, West Scotland
Saturday 28th August Saltburn, by the pier
Saturday 28th August Brighton, east of the pier nr Yellow Wave
Sunday 29th August London, Battersea, foreshore south side of Battersea Bridge
Sunday 29th August East Witterings, Bracklesham Bay
Monday 30th August Broadstairs, Viking Bay, Kent

X

Next up in Featured Content

Billabong Pro Tahiti @ Teahupoo - Webisode 3